Non-Sequitur by Olga

I know we said we were going to focus on Venice this month, but this find got me so excited I couldn’t wait! At the risk to my own life and against my better judgement I explored Mid-Town Los Angeles (Pico/La Brea intersection area) on foot today and I found a Soul food place that’s so inexpensive I couldn’t wait to share it. Buffet Soul, a soul food place that only does to-go orders that’s so inexpensive I got a whole meal for $7.

I highly recommend it for get togethers and quick to-go lunches. I tried a little bit of everything while I was there and everything was delicious! The service was excellent (I went in around 8:30 pm) and I was pleased with the quality-to-price ratio. It’s nice to know that I don’t have to drive to Inglewood for decent soul food and I don’t have to pay for the sit down, slow-as-glacier service of Roscoe’s just a block away.

Buffet Soul
5068 W. Pico Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90019

Love,

Olga

20111006-033037.jpg

20111006-033049.jpg

20111006-033059.jpg

20111006-033219.jpg

Leave a Reply

